My first baby jacket

First baby jacket

G’s jacket

I knitted this jacket for grandniece G back in July/August. I was so happy to finally finish something that was a bit more complex than blanket squares or a garter stitch scarf.

This was a Debbie Bliss design using Debbie Bliss Angel wool (76% Mohair, 24% Silk). It’s very delicate wool but feels strong and is beautiful to knit with. I learnt to use stitch holders and pick up stitches to complete the neck.

A big step on the long journey to mastery!

About Deidhre at Artist Practice

I began as a painter/designer/arts educator. I retrained to teach dance, managing to make lots of choreographic mistakes over 15 years. Over the last 20 years I have explored digital technologies. I am now exploring the intersections between visual arts, dance and technology. 'Life obliges me to do something, so I paint.' Rene Magritte

2 responses to “My first baby jacket

  1. Very cute. I have this pattern and was thinking about making it. Such a pretty blue.

Please leave a reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

