Mastered! 2015

According to the Craft Yarn Council definitions of skill levels for knitters I have done enough to pass beginner and easy levels and am beginning to work at an intermediate level.

In 2015, I focused on creating my own simple designs and ‘mastered’ a few techniques along the way:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So, here’s celebrating learning to:

  • make simple knit and crochet borders
  • create simple modular patterns
  • vary knit and purl stitches such as seed, two-colour garter, honeycomb
  • try colour work in simple stripes and chevrons
  • knit in the round
  • complete simple shaping and finishing
  • develop and document my own designs.

I’ll try to post more techniques and patterns this year. Here’s to stepping up to experienced level!

2 thoughts on “Mastered! 2015

  1. Brenda M

    Thanks so much for the instructions for “The Blanket that makes itself”. Your descriptions are very clear and easy to understand and the photos help a great deal. I’m really enjoying sitting around in a cold Melbourne winter, making my colourful blanket!
    Brenda M

    Reply

Please leave a reply